Area Council Map Mountain Area Western Area Southwest Area Central Area Mideast Area Southeast Area Northeast Area

Although DFA is a national milk marketing cooperative, it is divided into seven Areas, ensuring grassroots representation of our members.

  • Areas are organized into districts, in which members elect representatives to serve on their governing Area Council.
  • Area Councils monitor the marketing of milk and local issues.
  • Representatives from Area Councils are elected to serve on DFA’s Board of Directors, which is comprised of 55 dairy producers who guide the Cooperative and establish policies and business direction.